Chips' Fun House Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 3 of 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Chips' Fun House Forum Index  ~  Our Clubhouse - General Discussion  ~  Fidel Castro's Scripts
Author Message
Godfire
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:33 am  Reply with quote
Forum Medic
Forum Medic


Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Posts: 101
Location: Florida

OWNED!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
CorNation
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 9:45 am  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 20 Jan 2005
Posts: 421
Location: Pittsburgh

im actually proud to say i dont use scripts. i play for the fun of it, and hope that not usuing scripts will only help me to get better. im not so impressed if someone kills me cause they had help through a script. its no longer like being one on one. i dont know i may be old fashioned but whats the point. its like you need help to be good. i would love to see how some people play without the scripts.

_________________
When life gives you lemons make lemonade, then find someone whose life has given them vodka and throw a party
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Audhumla
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 11:26 am  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 4336
Location: Eugene, Oregon

Most scripts that people use are out of convenience. Like reload scripts. Reload scripts are a great example of solid, non-exploitatious, convenience scripts. Mine simply makes it so whenever I hit w, a, s, or d, it issues both a movement command and a reload command. Simple and sweet. Most of my scripts only do two things, like move and reload, or toss the flag and tell me team I tossed the the flag. The most advanced script I use is a pipedown, and thats only for tricky cap points or pipejump maps.

The argument about scripts brings up the EXACT same points about bar-raping in DDR.
That is bar-raping. When you play DDR, some players hold onto that bar the whole time while they play. This helps provide balance and stability, but at times hinders gameplay when you need to twist your upper body a lot. Just like how scripts help gameplay but at times can hurt it (constant reload animation, some keys not processing).

Those who are all for bar-raping bring up points that "It's there, why not use it?" "I'm only playing to my full potential" "If you don't like it, you don't have to use it" "The developers put it there for a reason".

Sound familiar?

Those who oppose it say "It's a crutch" "It's a handicap" "If we took it away from you, you couldn't play for crap" "I think the developers intended it to be temporarily used to regain balance, not to whore the whole time" "Someone who doesnt use the bar is better than someone who does"

Again, sound familiar?

My stance is this: Yes, it does make gameplay easier. But there's nothing wrong with that at all. It is a gameplay mechanic clearly presented for the players to use, and requires no outside assitance or cheating. It's simply taking advantage of an opportunity given to you. Someone who doesn't use it is not better than someone who does on the basis that they do not use it. This goes for both bar-raping and scripting. When it comes to TFC, there are plenty of ways to make things easier that I am sure nobody else would consider cheating: Having a good mouse/mousepad/keyboard/computer. Playing with crosshairs that stand out more.
When it comes to DDR (or any athletic activity), you could: wear shorts, drink gatorade, wear good shoes, and so on. All those options do exactly what scripting and bar-raping do. Make things easier. And there's nothing wrong with that.


Last edited by Audhumla on Fri Oct 14, 2005 10:35 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________

(dead)-[CfH]-Server Admin but--- because I could not stop for death, He kindly stopped for me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Fidel Castro
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 9:00 am  Reply with quote
Forum Trolls
Forum Trolls


Joined: 02 Oct 2005
Posts: 12

Chips wrote:
Fidel Castro wrote:
I have a script that allows infinite ammo without reloading, but I doubt Chips would like if I used it Wink


Never heard of this one...would love to see it. PM it to me.


It's simple really, take a look at the medic quick switch script, you'll see what I'm talking about. Hopefully.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
ChiShun
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 3:00 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 04 Apr 2005
Posts: 368
Location: Ohio

i have a few scripts too...This is some autoexec.cfg

toggles weapon models good for ac conc aim and sniper somtimes demo

Code:
//-----------------------
// Hand models on/off
//-----------------------
alias wepoff "r_drawviewmodel 0;bind backspace wepon"
alias wepon "r_drawviewmodel 1;bind backspace wepoff"
bind 'key' "wepoff"


Toggles net graph 3 diff settings

/
Code:
/-----------------------
// Toggle netgraph
//-----------------------
alias ngrfon3 "net_graph 3; net_graphwidth 192; net_graphheight 64; bind F4 ngrfon1"
alias ngrfon1 "net_graph 1; net_graphwidth 48; net_graphheight 20; bind F4 ngrffps"
alias ngrffps "net_graph 0; cl_showfps 1; bind F4 ngrfoff"
alias ngrfoff "cl_showfps 0; bind F4 ngrfon3"
bind f4 ngrffps



Records up to 4 demos hit once to start agian to stop after 4 are up just rename them in tfc folder so they dont overwrite

Code:
//-----------------------
// RECORDING DEMOS
//-----------------------
alias mov1 "alias mydemo mov2; record demo1; wait;developer 1; echo START Demo demo1; wait; developer 0"
alias mov2 "alias mydemo mov3; stop;wait;developer 1; echo STOP Demo demo1; wait; developer 0"
alias mov3 "alias mydemo mov4; record demo2; wait;developer 1; echo START Demo demo2; wait; developer 0"
alias mov4 "alias mydemo mov5; stop;wait;developer 1; echo STOP Demo demo2; wait; developer 0"
alias mov5 "alias mydemo mov6; record demo3; wait;developer 1; echo START Demo demo3; wait; developer 0"
alias mov6 "alias mydemo mov7; stop;wait;developer 1; echo STOP Demo demo3; wait; developer 0"
alias mov7 "alias mydemo mov8; record demo4; wait;developer 1; echo START Demo demo4; wait; developer 0"
alias mov8 "alias mydemo mov1; stop;wait;developer 1; echo STOP Demo demo4; wait; developer 0"
alias mydemo mov1
bind 'KEY' mydemo



Toggle X hair

Code:
//-----------------------
// X hair on/off
//-----------------------
alias chon "crosshair 1;bind 'KEY' choff"
alias choff "crosshair 0;bind 'KEY' chon"
bind 'KEY' "chon"


for spy change speed to soldier and hw then back to normal (cannot go faster) you may want to put cl_forwardspeed 400;cl_backspeed 400;cl_sidespeed 400 in the top of all class cfg's incase you leav it low without remembering.

Code:
//------------------------------
//Spy slowdown script- 3 speeds
//------------------------------
bind c "tf_sl1"
alias tf_sl1 "bind c tf_sl2;developer 1;echo slow speed;developer 0;cl_forwardspeed 200;cl_backspeed 200;cl_sidespeed 200"
alias tf_sl2 "bind c tf_sl3;developer 1;echo medium speed;developer 0;cl_forwardspeed 300;cl_backspeed 300;cl_sidespeed 300"
alias tf_sl3 "bind c tf_sl1;developer 1;echo normal speed;developer 0;cl_forwardspeed 400;cl_backspeed 400;cl_sidespeed 400"


toggle rates

Code:
//------------------------------
// Net Settings
//------------------------------
alias nts1 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 2500;pushlatency -150;echo RATE 2500 / PUSHLATENCY -150;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts2"
alias nts2 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 3000;pushlatency -150;echo RATE 3000 / PUSHLATENCY -150;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts3"
alias nts3 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 3500;pushlatency -150;echo RATE 3500 / PUSHLATENCY -150;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts4"
alias nts4 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 4000;pushlatency -100;echo RATE 4000 / PUSHLATENCY -100;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts5"
alias nts5 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 4500;pushlatency -100;echo RATE 4500 / PUSHLATENCY -100;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts6"
alias nts6 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 5000;pushlatency -100;echo RATE 5000 / PUSHLATENCY -100;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts7"
alias nts7 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 5500;pushlatency -100;echo RATE 5500 / PUSHLATENCY -100;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts8"
alias nts8 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 6000;pushlatency -50;echo RATE 6000 / PUSHLATENCY -50;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts9"
alias nts9 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 6500;pushlatency -50;echo RATE 6500 / PUSHLATENCY -50;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts10"
alias nts10 "beepsound;developer 1;rate 7000;pushlatency -50;echo RATE 7000 / PUSHLATENCY -20;longwait;developer 0;wait;alias netsettings nts1"
alias netsettings "nts1"

bind  "netsettings"



No i do not use all of those scripts

CLASS cfg's for each class i have a scripts for mwheelup and mwheel down mwheelup are the 2 most common weapons i use for that class and mwheel down is least.

scout.cfg

Code:
//MWheelup wep switch
alias part3 "tf_weapon_shotgun;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_ng;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"

//mwheeldown wepswitch
alias part1 "tf_weapon_ng;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_axe;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"


quik switch axe

Code:
alias +axe "tf_weapon_axe; wait; wait; +attack"
alias -axe "-attack; tf_weapon_ng; tf_weapon_shotgun"
bind mouse3 "+axe"


bind 'KEY' "throwgren;primetwo"

medic.cfg


Code:
//MWheelup wep switch
alias part3 "tf_weapon_superng;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_supershotgun;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"

//mwheeldown wepswitch
alias part1 "tf_weapon_shotgun;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_medikit;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"



bind 'key' "throwgren;primetwo"



soldier.cfg


Code:
//MWheelup wep switch (solly)
alias part3 "tf_weapon_rpg;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_supershotgun;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"

//mwheeldown wepswitch (solly)
alias part1 "tf_weapon_shotgun;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_axe;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"


demoman.cfg


Code:
//mwheelup wep switch (demoman)
alias part3 "tf_weapon_pl;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_gl;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"

//mwheeldown wep switch (demoman)
alias part1 "tf_weapon_shotgun;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_axe;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"


binds det packs to keys

Code:
//-------------------------
// Detpack Select/Set
//-------------------------
alias +det5PACK "+det5; bind KEY4 FIVESECS"
alias -det5PACK "-det5; unbind KEY4"
alias FIVESECS "say_team [DEMOMAN] 5 SECOND DET PACK PLACED [H %h A %a]"
alias +det20PACK "+det20; bind KEY4 TWENTYSECS"
alias -det20PACK "-det20; unbind KEY4"
alias TWENTYSECS "say_team [DEMOMAN] 20 SECOND DET PACK PLACED [H %h A %a]"
alias +det50PACK "+det50; bind u FIFTYSECS"
alias -det50PACK "-det50; unbind u"
alias FIFTYSECS "say_team [DEMOMAN] 50 SECOND DET PACK PLACED [H %h A %a]"
bind 'key1' +det5PACK
bind 'key2' +det20PACK
bind 'key3' +det50PACK


engineer.cfg


Code:
//MWheelup wep switch (engineer)
alias part3 "tf_weapon_spanner;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_supershotgun;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"

//mwheeldown wepswitch (engineer)
alias part1 "tf_weapon_railgun;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_railgun;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"


binds builds to keys make sure you put all the bind right when setting up the script

Code:
alias +sentry "detsentry; build 2"
alias -sentry "build 6"
bind KEY1 +sentry

alias +dispenser "detdispenser; build 1"
alias -dispenser "build 6"
bind KEY2 +dispenser

alias +telein "detentryteleporter; build 4"
alias -telein "build 6"


alias +teleex "detexitteleporter; build 5"
alias -teleex "build 6"


alias +ngtele "bind KEY1 +telein; bind KEY2 +teleex"
alias -ngtele "bind KEY1 +dispenser; bind KEY2 +sentry"
bind KEY3 "+ngtele"


sniper.cfg



Code:
//mwheelup wepswitch (sniper)
alias part3 "tf_weapon_sniperrifle;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_axe;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"

//mwheeldown wepswitch (sniper)
alias part1 "tf_weapon_autorifle;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_ng;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"


i only use part of this and thats when i am lazy and dont feel like holding down mouse1 to charge

Toggle charge

Code:
// General usefull aliases
alias "devon" "developer 1"
alias "devoff" "developer 0"
alias "resetnumbers" "bind 1 slot1; bind 2 slot2; bind 3 slot3; bind 4 slot4; bind 5 slot5; bind 6 slot6; bind 7 slot7; bind 8 slot8; bind 9 slot9"
// What follows is to keep track of what gun you have selected as long
// as you use the "nextweap" and "prevweap" aliases to change weapons,
// that way the script can enable and disable the charge script acordingly
alias "nextgun" "invnext; alias nextweap nextgun2; alias prevweap prevgun4; chargeoff"
alias "nextgun2" "invnext; alias nextweap nextgun3; alias prevweap prevgun3"
alias "nextgun3" "invnext; alias nextweap nextgun4; alias prevweap prevgun2"
alias "nextgun4" "invnext; alias nextweap nextgun; alias prevweap prevgun; chargeon"
alias "prevgun" "invprev; alias prevweap prevgun2; alias nextweap nextgun4; chargeoff"
alias "prevgun2" "invprev; alias prevweap prevgun3; alias nextweap nextgun3"
alias "prevgun3" "invprev; alias prevweap prevgun4; alias nextweap nextgun2"
alias "prevgun4" "invprev; alias prevweap prevgun; alias nextweap nextgun; chargeon"
// The scripting to enable and disable the charge script
alias "chargeon" "bind mouse1 charge; alias nextweap nextgun; alias prevweap prevgun; alias charge startcharge; chargeon2"
alias "chargeon2" "alias chargetoggle chargeoffb; devon; echo --==Charge Script Loaded==--; echo Press [5] on key pad to disable; devoff"
alias "chargeoff" "bind mouse1 +attack; fire; alias chargetoggle chargeon; devon; echo --==Charge Script Disabled==--; chargeoff2"
alias "chargeoff2" "echo Press [5] on key pad to enable; devoff"
alias "chargeoffb" "chargeoff; bind mwheelup invprev; bind mwheeldown invnext;resetnumbers"
// Script to toggle the charge script based on what slot weapon you select
bind  "slot1; alias nextweap nextgun4; alias prevweap prevgun2; chargeoff"
bind  "slot2; chargeon"
bind  "slot3; alias nextweap nextgun2; alias prevweap prevgun4; chargeoff"
bind  "slot4; alias prevweap prevgun3; alias nextweap nextgun3; chargeoff"
// The charge script itself
alias "startcharge" "+attack; alias charge fire"
alias "fire" "-attack; alias charge startcharge"
// Initialize stuff when you first select sniper
[b]bind "KEY" "chargetoggle"[/b]
bind "" "prevweap"
bind "" "nextweap"
alias "nextweap" "nextgun"
alias "prevweap" "prevgun"
chargeoff

spy.cfg
bind mouse1 "+attack;disguise_enemy 8"


Code:
//MWheelup wep switch (spy)
alias part3 "tf_weapon_knife;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_tranq;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"

//mwheeldown wepswitch (spy)
alias part1 "tf_weapon_supershotgun;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_ng;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"



hwguy.cfg

Code:
//MWheelup wep switch (HWguy)
alias part3 "tf_weapon_ac;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_supershotgun;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"

//mwheeldown wepswitch (hwguy)
alias part1 "tf_weapon_shotgun;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_axe;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"


Tracer toggle (changes color blue,green.red,off)

Code:
alias tracer1 "tracerred .8;tracerblue 4;tracergreen .8;traceralpha 4;bind del tracer2"
alias tracer2 "tracergreen 10;tracerblue 0;tracerred 0;traceralpha .8;bind del tracer3"
alias tracer3 "tracerred 4;tracerblue .8;tracergreen .8;traceralpha 4;bind del tracer4
alias tracer4 "tracergreen 0;tracerred 0;tracerblue 0;traceralpha 0;bind del tracer1"
bind del "tracer1"


pyro.cfg

Code:
alias part1 "tf_weapon_shotgun;wait;bind mwheeldown part2"
alias part2 "tf_weapon_axe;wait;bind mwheeldown part1"
bind mwheeldown "part1"

alias part3 "tf_weapon_ic;wait;bind mwheelup part7"
alias part7 "tf_weapon_flamethrower;wait;bind mwheelup part3"
bind mwheelup "part3"


Last edited by ChiShun on Fri Oct 14, 2005 11:23 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
Pizownage!

ASS-U-ME (assume = make an ass- out of -U-and -ME-

Team work = win
Not one person can cause a loss but only contribute to the TEAMs loss.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
tiger
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 6:41 pm  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 05 Oct 2005
Posts: 1172

i cant get my class.cfgs to work. someone just list what you have to do to make one and where it goes. apparently im doing something wrong again as usual.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chips
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 8:42 pm  Reply with quote
Grand High Exalted Mystic Ruler
Grand High Exalted Mystic Ruler


Joined: 23 Nov 2004
Posts: 6505
Location: New Jersey

A class config is put in your tfc folder and is named after the class it's for...ie, spy.cfg, demoman.cfg, soldier.cfg...etc.

Remember: when saving a config file using notepad, make sure to select "all files" as the type...or it won't be saved as a true config file.

Also...the last line of all your configs should read:

echo spy.cfg loaded

This obviously, is an example of what should be the last line in your spy cfg file. "spy.cfg loaded" will show in your console as executed...that's what the "echo" command does. You won't have to guess whether or not the config file was read and should be working.

Nice examples Chi Good Idea

_________________





The only good game, is a fair game...
Why do we park on driveways and drive on parkways! George Carlin - 1937-2008

-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ChiShun
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 11:25 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 04 Apr 2005
Posts: 368
Location: Ohio

To have them exec automaticly put this line in your autoexec.cfg and make sure all the class CFG's are the exact same names as mine

setinfo "ec" "1"

_________________
Pizownage!

ASS-U-ME (assume = make an ass- out of -U-and -ME-

Team work = win
Not one person can cause a loss but only contribute to the TEAMs loss.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Toughsox
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 2:43 am  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 26 Feb 2005
Posts: 1131
Location: East Coast - New Jersey

1 word for scripts...L A Z Y !!!

_________________


Dont mistake my kindness as a sign of weakness!!!!
Offense doesn't win matches.......big friggin' guns do !!! Ole' Painless FTW !!!
-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
ChiShun
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:03 am  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 04 Apr 2005
Posts: 368
Location: Ohio

LOl lets not start the whole scripts are crap and what not deal Very Happy

but most of my scripts you cant complain about

_________________
Pizownage!

ASS-U-ME (assume = make an ass- out of -U-and -ME-

Team work = win
Not one person can cause a loss but only contribute to the TEAMs loss.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Audhumla
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 11:48 am  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 4336
Location: Eugene, Oregon

So Chips, about ETAA....?

_________________

(dead)-[CfH]-Server Admin but--- because I could not stop for death, He kindly stopped for me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Chips
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 1:03 pm  Reply with quote
Grand High Exalted Mystic Ruler
Grand High Exalted Mystic Ruler


Joined: 23 Nov 2004
Posts: 6505
Location: New Jersey

Well...you were not there when I actually loaded it early...I tried it this past Monday, the 10th. It constantly crashed the server. One (or more) of the other mods we're now running is conflicting with it. It works fine, obviously, when it's the only mod running...like on the practice server.

It was suggested to me that it's probably the radio mod where the conflict lies...I was hoping to test this theory on my home server tomorrow. But, I did enable it on our main and played several rounds with just a few people with no problems. The crashes seem to occur when the server is more populated...and I truly don't know why at the moment. This is the error from the server logs when it happens:
L 10/10/2005 - 18:44:24: FATAL ERROR (shutting down): NUM_FOR_EDICT: bad pointer
If anyone would like to help me track down this error and what causes it, I'd appreciate the help. These are the mods we run:

FoxBot
Adminmod
STATSME
Fireworks
ChickenMod
Hook Mod
RadioMod
ETANA

By the way...this is what it will do once activated:

Features
Locks tracerlength, traceroffset, tracerspeed, cl_lw
Detects _special
Disables fullupdate
Enforces default explosion sprites and ax1.wav
Plugin logs important events
Plugin works correctly with servers containing bots

_________________





The only good game, is a fair game...
Why do we park on driveways and drive on parkways! George Carlin - 1937-2008

-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
tiger
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 12:07 am  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 05 Oct 2005
Posts: 1172

how can i make the keys return to normal binds for other classes. i.e. engineer i have x to make a dispenser but for rest of classes i want it to be normal drop pack. am i gonna have to go through and put em in individually into my classes or is there an easier way which i figure there is.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chips
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:34 am  Reply with quote
Grand High Exalted Mystic Ruler
Grand High Exalted Mystic Ruler


Joined: 23 Nov 2004
Posts: 6505
Location: New Jersey

tiger wrote:
am i gonna have to go through and put em in individually into my classes or is there an easier way which i figure there is.

You could do the above and of course, that would work. This is how I decided to handle the same problem when I first made my configs years ago.

I created a config file called "default.cfg" with all the default key binds. You can copy and past all the bind commands from your config.cfg file into this new file...this will speed up creating this new file. Make sure all the binds are set to default...then save it as "default.cfg". The very first line in all my class specific configs is... exec default.cfg. This way...the very first thing that happens is all my keys are bound to defaults...then the rest of the class config is read, changing any of the bind necessary. I found this easiest because it allows me to change any class specific keys in any class config without having to worry about going to the other config files and making sure the binds are correct.

_________________





The only good game, is a fair game...
Why do we park on driveways and drive on parkways! George Carlin - 1937-2008

-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT - 5 Hours

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 3 of 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Chips' Fun House Forum Index  ~  Our Clubhouse - General Discussion

Post new topic   Reply to topic

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB and Ad Infinitum v1.06